Some people consider price as the most important thing to think about when buying products (such as cellphones) or services (medical treatments) do you agree or disagree?

The importance of price as the main criteria in purchasing decisions is often argued. I completely disagree with this because consumers prioritize many other factors like quality and personal preferences over price when making their decisions. First of all, when deciding to buy a product an individual will always want to buy the best possible option. He will compare the same product with different sellers and evaluate the quality and features of each product. For instance, when buying a smartphone, customers will pay attention to the manufacturing company's reputation, and specifications like camera, operating system, capacity and memory before making the choice. In addition, if it is a service like getting medical treatments, customers would want to go to the hospital which has best quality equipment and doctors. If the criteria is up to his standard, he will not care about the expense. Hence price is considerably less important in shopping. Additionally, the choice of acquiring a good or service relies on personal preference. Customers are sometimes attached to the brand names and are loyal to certain trademarks despite them being highly expensive. Individuals with a status quo ego in their mind, will be willing to pay a high rate to show off their status. For example, an iPhone user will continue to be loyal to Apple company and choose iPhones over any other cheaper brand. Therefore, price will not be regarded as important when attachment to the brand name is high. To sum up, I believe that the argument of payment value being the most prominent factor is invalid due to the fact that consumers have other priorities like the standard of the product and personal choices.