Nowadays anima experiments are widely used to develop new medicines to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animal to suffer, while others are in favor of them because of their benefits to humanity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent times, animals are broadly used to carry out experiments to check the safety of new drugs and other products before they are consumed. Some individuals are of believe that this research should be prohibited because it is ethically wrong to put animals through suffering,some others feel that the procedures are beneficial to the human race, so therefore should be carried out. This essay will discuss both views, as well as my opinion on the subject. To begin, animals have been used long before the 21century and are still in use for experimental purposes, some feel this practice is not right, the reason being that,it violates the right of the animals to live because once these animals have served their purpose they are killed which in turn leads to their extinction. In addition, no one can really tell about the destruction they can cause to the environment if they are let loose, which can be dangerous to the populace. On the other hand, others feel animals should be used for the benefits that humans derive. This is because biologically speaking they are similar to humans and it is easier to deal with any mishap that occurs, than a human. Another reason is, unlike humans they have a better life span, and animals are beneficiaries of such research. For instance, vaccines are now being produced to treat certain illnesses, thanks to such procedures. In conclusion, I opine, that while it's good to use animals, regulations should be put in place to avoid mistreatment and misuse of them.