Question Children are now watching more television than they have ever done before. What are some of the negative effects of children watching a lot of television? Do you think young children should be allowed to watch television?

Nowadays television and shows are very popular all over the world and it is trending that an increasing number of young kids are addicted to watching television day by day.In this Essay,I will argue that watching tv will create a lot of negative impacts on children. However, they should be allowed to watch with strictly limited screen time. On the one hand, Kids who spend more time on television will badly affect their health due to a lack of physical activity. As a result, obesity is one of the major threats to the majority of children around the world. Moreover,they act in a strange way as they try to copy what they are seeing in tv shows. For example, the survey conducted by BBC reveal that 70 per cent of young kids were addicted to watching television in the United Kingdom and they mention the main reason behind this is the busy lifestyles of their parents and they do not consider that watching tv is creating a negative impact on their child's behaviour. On the other hand,There is a lot of educational and scientific series that are telecasted on television and those episodes are invaluable for kids to gain extra knowledge. For instance, the National Geographic channel and the Discovery channel are very famous around the world. in addition, parents should advise and encourage their kids to spend their valuable time on these channels but it is parents' responsibility that set daily screen time for each and every child. In conclusion,spending more time will badly affect on child's physical and mental health but they should be allowed to watch a strictly limited time frame.