Essay topics: The government should allocate more funding to teaching sciences rather than other subjects in order for a country to develop and progress. To what extent do you agree?

It is undoubtedly true that the growth of IT and the advanced industrial sector has been massively high. This situation rise the government's concern about the readiness of the upcoming generation to survive and thrive. Therefore, some authorities believe that schools need to focus on science subjects. I personally agree that science is important but we should not abandon other subjects. This essay will discuss related matters along with relevant examples. To begin with, preparing our youth for today's technology is crucial so they will have the ability not only to understand advanced IT but also to create important innovations in the future. Engineering and high tech are rooted in science subjects, such as mathematics, biology, physics and chemistry. Authorities agree that allocating their capital to these subjects equals improving a country's development. For example, the Indonesian government provide free online training related to data science for youngsters. On the other hand, solely relying on science -related fields to enhance a country's evolution is not fair since the growth of a nation is also measured by GDP. GDP is an indicator to determine a nation's economic health. We do need people who are experts in economy and finance to be able to manage our country's GDP. For instance, most countries with high GDPs are managed by a great finance minister who is an expert in their field. In conclusion, even though science is important, we can't focus only on that subject and abandon the other since a lot of variables play a role in the development of a country.