There should only be one government in the world rather than a national government for each country. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Many opine that, on the global platform, there should only be one state authority rather than a national government for each and every country. Although this can help to improve globalisation, I believe that there are more drawbacks because it will negatively impact on local people. The main reason people want to see worldwide only one government is that this can be helpful in improving work efficiency as well as better job opportunities for every person around the globe. This is why, globalisation encourage equal pay scale around the world and only one government also implement standard regulation throughout the world, so people do not have to bother about different kinds of salary structure and law. For example, when only one government handle trade around the world, he imposes same financial as well as regulation structure on every country. However, I think that by doing this only wealthy people are benefited from it, not destitute one. The disadvantage is that doing management from that much higher level is quite difficult for most of the time. This is because, government have to focus only on a major areas such as global warming, trade war, tarrifc terrific issues, and so on. As a result, he cannot have the time to draw his attention towards a minor issue like providing clean drinking water, sanitation, build regional infrastructure. For instance, government only have to focus on a large scale, as he does not have time for dealing regional issues. I am of the opinion that every country should have their's government to handle regional issues very well. In conclusion, even though economy can prosper very rapidly when it handled on world level, for the holistic development of each and every person, country-wise government should be needed there.