Many people no longer read newspaper or watch TV news programmes. Instead they get the news about the world from the internet.

It is true that the habit of reading newspapers or watching the news on TV is gradually being overshadowed by the fact that a myriad of citizens absorbs information on the internet. From my perspective, this practice is beneficial to a certain extent thanks to the convenience and time -saving money. This essay will elaborate on my viewpoint. On the one hand, advocates of said opinion have their rational grounds. First, a legion of busy individuals cannot always watch TV or read the newspaper. Instead of buying newspapers or watching TV, they can go online to get information quickly anytime, anywhere. In reality, in Vietnam, few people can wait until 7pm to watch the news and catch the information of the day, which is very time -consuming. Second, citizens can save more time and money when they use the Internet to be informed. Interestingly, buying and reading a newspaper or watching TV takes ample amounts of time. To exemplify, it is likely that businessmen are always busy with their job in a company, so they no longer have time for reading the news or watching TV every evening. On the other hand, the above arguments are insufficient to overshadow the shortcomings of the topic in question. The most pertinent reason is that a significant number of citizens are fond of reading the newspaper or watching TV more than the author's accuracy which is very high. To be specific, it is not like online news on the Internet, which can post the wrong information to make citizens apprehensive. A perfect epitome of this is that in Covid-19 there is a significant amount of misinformation to petrify residents. In addition, individuals can read newspapers everywhere without needing wifi or logging in to any apps. Specifically, residents do not have to enter, customize, sign up or remember a password to read notifications. If one day the internet ceases to exist, newspapers will be more respected. In conclusion, it is indisputable that using the internet not only saves time and money but also can capture information anytime, anywhere. Nonetheless, newspapers or watching TV will give accurate information and data and do not need wifi to be able to use it.