An increasing number of people are now using the internet to meet new people and socialise. Some people think this has brought people closer together while others think people are becoming more isolated.

Nowadays, the internet exerts the huge influence on people socialization. One of the common opinions states that the internet gives us more ways to communicate and the other is about people getting lonelier. A number of individuals tend to think that an online interaction cuts off very important aspects of face-to-face conversation. For instance, in online chats we can't see other people faces, we can't detect a voice intonation and read their emotions, which again leads to misunderstanding. The result is a poor and unsatisfying communication experience. However, I tend to disagree with this opinion. High availability of social networks and messengers increased a number of ways individuals use to communicate. Moreover, it dramatically reduced a geographical and social distance and transformed our interaction experience qualitatively. Therefore every person has more choice of communication methods and wider social circle. On the whole, though sometimes the internet decreases the quality of communication, it also brings more opportunities for people to socialize.