it is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

People have different views about the merits and demerits of taking risks in life. Some people believe that it could greatly benefit them and offer many advantages while others hold the view that it is not of no real value to society. Personally, I firmly believe the positive points gained from taking risks outnumber of negative aspects. The advantages of taking risks are numerous to mention. The great advantage of taking risks is overcoming the feeling of fear and unlocking new possibilities. The majority of people are not inclined to step into a new phase of life due to its uncertain outcomes and its future. A good example is those people who are highly talented in business but avoid starting up their market. Therefore, not only do they lose all the possibilities but also it adversely affects their mental well-being due to being regretful. Additionally, new opportunities and possibilities will be the result of taking risks which is absolutely amazing. When opening new doors by taking risks, people ’s interaction will flourish which is highly admirable. For example, a student who wants to change the area of his studying will be greatly impressed by meeting new people and creating new opportunities. Another merit of taking risks is that it helps people to learn new things. Undoubtedly, people will not improve unless they fail at some point in their life. It is worth mentioning that taking risks does not always result in success. There is always the probability of failure; however, as elderlies have always said human-being obtain lessons from failures and prepare more enthusiastically to accomplish their goals. Moreover, risks help people to get acquainted with their capabilities and weaknesses as they are new challenges that people want to experience. For instance, considering people who are interested in joining art classes but due to their self-doubt they always avoid taking art classes. If they do not take the risk of spending money, time and energy on it, they will not realise whether they can be successful or not. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the merits of taking risks are much more prominent than the demerits because no one is certain about the outcome of the risks and sometimes it surprisingly results in great accomplishments which are beyond imagination.