The best way to solve the world’s environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, means of transport namely cars or motorbikes are one of the factors causing environmental issues. It is believed that the legal bodies should elevate the taxes on the price of petrol and gas used as material for a significant number of vehicles. From my perspective, this opinion is valid to a certain extent, but I still it is quite reasonable. The following paragraphs would shed light on my viewpoint. Admittedly, the protesters of this standpoint have their rational ground. First, private transportations such as scooters and cars endow the convenience of moving. In fact, the traffic in Vietnam is quite chaotic, especially in metropolises like Ha Noi or Ho Chi Minh City. Vietnamese civilians prefer private vehicles instead of taking buses because the aforementioned transportations allow them to squeeze in the gaps of the road, while buses move at snails’ pace. Second, the cost of electricity increases which impacts tremendously on the economy. In reality, gasoline pricing is one of the most crucial elements for the national economy. For instance, when rising in gas prices, a legion of enterprises have to pay more fees for delivery, which leads to an increase in the price of products and services, as well as causes inflation. However, the above arguments are insufficient to overshadow the merits of the topic in question. The most pertinent point is that the decrease in demand for clients using ammunition has a conducive influence on the habitat of citizens and animals. In the past, when means of transport which use fuel does not have yet become ubiquitous, the average life expectancy of Vietnamese are quite high. In this day and age, this number drops because individuals are able to suffer from cardiovascular problems and respiratory. Another justification is that the officials would receive the amount of budget to invest in building facilities. In fact, the government can utilize this money for rebuilding roads and bridges in urban areas. This action would enhance the quality of life of inhabitants. In conclusion, it is disputable that the government should not increase the price of fuel because of its convenience and detrimental effect on the economy. But I still believe that the authorities are able to enact the law of cost in manufacturing petroline as this action has a negative influence on the surroundings and gets money for investing in infrastructures.