Nowadays more and more people have access to the internet, but constant availability of any information worsens people`s memory and critical thinking skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there are multitudinous people who have access and they exert it to acquire countless information on it. The earlier trend has some detrimental effects on several qualifications such as critical thinking and memorizing. I strongly believe in the previous contention which will be detailed in the following paragraphs. In the beginning, gaining a plethora of data on the internet can decrease people's ability such as thinking critically. It happens due to the reason that sometimes internet users just copy a number of information without a scepticism approach. Consequently, the majority of them never do occasions like checking facts which can make them share false data as evidence of declining critical thinking. For instance, there are massive electronic hoax circulations in Indonesia which are caused by a paradigm that the internet releases true information, so analyzing the given information is not necessary. Moreover, an essential ability such as memorizing can be declined if citizens never use earlier innovation wisely. The relevant reason behind this is adding a ton of information shall supersede people's memory, in other words, they do not have adequate time to remember moments in the past. Consequently, this addiction phenomenon will damage two aspects of memory which are short-term and long-term. For example, some moments in my previous era have disappeared and I am unable to memorize something exceptionally as a consequence of using the internet massively. In conclusion, I redeclare my position that the elephantine accessibility of the internet can be harmful to our civilization. Some meaningful skills like thinking critically and remembering several past moments can be disappeared by using enormously the internet.