Some people think that dangerous sports should be banned, while others believe that people should be free to do any sports or activities. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Over recent years, bloody sports have been increasingly debatable in today’s society. There is no doubt that they have potentially negative impacts on players. While contested by a large group of proponents that these types of sports should be forbidden, others believe that no one has the right to take sports players ’ freedom in partaking in them. Therefore, this essay will delineate several reasons against and in favour of this viewpoint. In light of potential risks, a group of individuals raise their concerns that dangerous sports activities will put players in danger. These risks, of course, are relevant to physical and mental health, such as broken bones and serious injuries. Even more severe is death which leaves incurable pain in the partakers’ families. A typical example here is three suffocated diving players who did not receive any strict training before getting involved in this sport in South Africa. On the other hand, partaking in these sorts of sports is not the worst thing at all. At the core of this matter, risky sports more often than not motivate players ’ boldness and adventurous spirit, which urges them to step out of their comfort zones. As a result, they will be able to gain unforgettable experiences of what they have gone through. In conclusion, although the idea of banning risky sports seems unacceptable to a group of players due to their benefits, it is still regarded as a potential danger for detrimental influences. From my perspective, players should take what sports they get involved in into tactful account before making any decisions.