Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this golden age of the internet, it is generally understandable that there are more and more users prefer to buy things online. From my perspective, in spite of a clear drawback, the benefit of shopping online are undeniable and considered to be more greater. On the one hand, the most significant problem during shopping online time is whether those networking sites are reliable. In detail, if consumers choose the wrong ones, there will be some issues firstly relating to leaking their personal informations such as bank accounts, addresses or their phone numbers. Secondly, it will be the concern on the quality of the products. Users just have a look of them through images and can not touch them directly, leading to the ability of deceptions. On the other hand, I am more convinced that the advantage offered by shopping on the Internet is more substantial than its downside. To be more specific, there are several apps and websites such as Shopee, Lazada and Tiki that offer online shopping method. Instead going far away to buy something, consumers just need to stay at home and click a few buttons, a wide range of that products will be displayed on screen. Therefore, it is more convenient for people to compare their prices, trustworthy sources or models before deciding to put them into the basket or not. As a result, users will save more time to do other things. Taking everything into account, while shopping online has the disadvantage, I trule believe that its benefits should be more considerable due to its convenience.