Buying things on the Internet such as books, air tickets and groceries is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In this golden age of the internet, it is generally understood that there are more and more users who prefer to buy things online. From my perspective, in spite of a clear drawback, the benefit of shopping online is undeniable and considered to be greater. On the one hand, the most significant problem during shopping online time is whether those networking sites are reliable. In detail, if consumers choose the wrong ones, there will be some issues firstly relating to leaking their personal information such as bank accounts, addresses or phone numbers. Secondly, it will be concern about the quality of the products. Users just have a look at them through images and can not touch them directly, leading to the ability of deception. On the other hand, I am more convinced that the advantage offered by shopping on the Internet is more substantial than its downside. To be more specific, there are several apps and websites such as Shopee, Lazada and Tiki that offer online shopping methods. Instead of going far away to buy something, consumers just need to stay at home and click a few buttons, a wide range of that products will be displayed on the screen. Therefore, it is more convenient for people to compare their prices, trustworthy sources or models before deciding whether to put them into the basket or not. As a result, users will save more time to do other things. Taking everything into account, while shopping online has its disadvantage, I truly believe that its benefits should be more considerable due to its convenience.