Scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists. To what extent do you agree?

It is argued that scientists and technology specialists are more respected than artists and musicians. This essay considers both should be given the same value. Scientists and people involved with technology are experts in innovation and artists are experts in calming frustrated human beings. In this modern world, communication between completely separated two ends of the world has become very convenient thanks to technical experts and scientists. Ease of communication has brought many opportunities including bringing happiness to human souls. When I was abroad my parents, who were living in Sri Lanka, used to call me every single day using Whats App and it brings happiness to me as well as to them to hear the voice of each other. Not only brings happiness it also helped me to talk to my teachers in Sri Lanka to get advice regarding my Master’s project. Songs and music are good at repairing broken human minds. People tend to listen to music more and more to forget frustrated past situations and to forget their unpleasant past experiences or after a long day of work to get relaxation. Studies show that almost 95% of people choose to listen to music to relax their minds in every situation. Not only it helps to relax our mind it also helps to get a fresh start after a long work. In conclusion, scientists, as well as musicians, help people in two different ways and it is really beneficial to the existence of human beings.