Some people believe it is best to help someone directly while others believe donating to a trust is advantageous. Discuss both the views and give your opinion

Charity can change people's lives. Some people believe that donating to a charity organisation is the best choice while others argue that helping someone directly is more beneficial. This essay will discuss both points of view as well as my reasoning as to why the latter opinion is superior. In regards to donating funds to trusts, these days there are many easy ways to do just that. For example, online websites that link directly to the organisation, as giving money can be as quick as a click of a button. Moreover, one of the main advantages is that overall trusts help a larger amount of people due to the higher number of donors. As a result, there are more fees for contributions such as building a hospital or increasing housing, these have long-term benefits and improve life expectancy. However, As many people are not comfortable with not knowing where their money is heading, Helping someone in need directly removes that issue because the person supplying the funding will know exactly where and how their funds have been supporting them. There is also the fact that seeing this with one's own eyes grants satisfaction and results in people helping others more frequently. Supporting someone does not only mean giving money there are other ways of being helpful such as babysitting, cooking for the needy and donating unwanted clothes instead of throwing them out are just a few ideas that can be just as rewarding. To conclude, Although charity corporations supply aid to a greater number of individuals, in my opinion, I do not believe that they are completely transparent about how much of a donor's funding is utilized on said charity. Hence my stance on directly aiding.