There are many advertisements directed at children, such as snacks, toys, and other goods. Parents argue that children are under pressure. Advertisers claim that advertisements provide useful information. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Announcements can create unrealistic expectations and materialistic values in children. There is no doubt, that these advertisements are also a means of information, but useful only if have positive impacts on the customers. These commercials affect the children in many ways. Parents are disturbed about the promotions held which are more child-centric, while the advertisers believe that they are helping the new generation in educating them. I believe parents are right in a way that advertisements should be age-appropriate. Parents are in doubt, and they believe those adverts that are directed at their children create a sense of pressure on them as well as on the kids. Moreover, they also fear the unrealistic way how children are presented in the advertisements can have a negative impact. In parallel, when their kids see things on any promotional mediums like TV, newspapers or magazines they demand the stuff shown to them. Most of these things they ask for are of no use to them. There are some times when parents are not able to afford things, but anyway have to buy as their child is being stubborn about it, which creates disruptions in their family budget. Commercials such as toys operated through USB wires, and food that is not healthy for them to consume, are a matter of discussion. On the other hand, advertisers have confidence that they are doing the right thing by showing and presenting what is going on in the current market. Advertisements are a source of information for children and they are promoting awareness among the young ones. Likewise, they are informed about new products and items, which makes them savvy consumers. Advertisements such as consuming good food leads to good health, this encourages children to have discussions with their family about the health habits they should adopt. To conclude, adverts are informative when regulated carefully and ensure they are appropriate to the age and not exploiting children. Also, it is important to maintain a child's naivety and provide necessary product information in an ethical manner.