People should be at least 21 years old before they're allowed to drive a car. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

These days more and more people are opting to travel by car for a quick commute to their work or college. This has increased the cases of rash driving resulting in road accidents. Will increasing the age of starting to drive a car have an effect on road mishaps? In my opinion, although increasing the age to start driving may reduce unfortunate road mishaps, many people will be negatively affected by this. A large number of people like to travel to college or places of work by car. Increasing the age limit will directly affect these people as they will have difficulty finding public transport during common office hours. I, for example, prefer taking my personal car to the office, which helps me reach on time and allows me to avoid huge traffic as I can leave at my preferred time. While I do believe that increasing the age to drive a car might result in lesser road accidents, the disadvantages of this outweigh the advantages. Increasing the age limit will not necessarily reduce accidents as it is not the only cause for it. There are several other reasons why accidents may occur. Setting an age limit will only adversely affect the students/teachers who have to travel almost daily to colleges/universities. For example, my sister has an early morning lecture scheduled so she cannot wait for public transport. The unplanned strikes of public transport also make it difficult for the people travelling daily. This only adds to the level of frustration of the people. To sum up, the increase in the age limit to start driving will not only bring inconvenience to a large group of people, but it will also create discomfort and add to frustration for many people.