Some people think that detailed crime reports on newspapers and TV can have many disadvantages. To what extent do you agree/disagree?

Nowadays, with the increasing development of competition, people are easy to get into struggling when faced with difficulties. Some people hold the view that you have better accept a bad truth such as an unhappy job or a financial situation, while others suggest you should find a way to make your situation improve. In my eyes, I agree with latter argument. Firstly, it has been argued why I think it is better to improve your situation. Admittedly, accepting the truth has in many ways enriched people's lives. For example, one famous Canadian artist once said''Given what happened was the past already, Just accept it and regard it as a destiny. Once you cherish what you have, you will be gradually relaxed and less stressed.'' Moreover, although the positive aspects of accepting the situation must be taken into account, I still believe there are more benefits to changing your situation. For instance, one recent article published in Nelson Magazine revealed that improving the status plays a vital role in finding the motivation of your life. Besides, as long as your vibe is getting better, your mood will be definitely much better. In other words, when you overcome your difficulty, you can enjoy a sense of achievement. It is thus clearly shown that boosting your status is quite beneficial. To sum up, I think the advantages of improving your situation outweigh the benefits of accepting the truth. In order to address this issue, people should try their best to find a solution for a better situation.