Education vital importance to individual development and the well-being of socities. What should education consist to fullfill both these functions ?

Education plays a key role in an individual's development and contributes towards the proper functioning of society. In the following paragraphs, we will discuss the aspects which should be included in schooling to ensure both these functions. Firstly, To ensure individual development, schooling should consist of teaching life expertise which will help people to perform their daily activities efficiently. For example, activities like cooking and organizing should be mandatory in the curriculum. Not only daily tasks but also teach people to file their taxes and different ways of investing money.It should train individuals in skills which would help them to attain jobs in future and for this,reason teaching vocational skills is a must in the curriculum. In addition, the study should also ensure teaching the impact of individual activities on the world.It must include developing civic sense in people and making them realize how their actions can contribute to a harmonious culture. For example, developing basic habits like keeping the surroundings clean and using environment-friendly materials in daily life can contribute to a greater extent to the well-being of the community. In conclusion, by including basic life expertise and civic sensibility as part of education, we can develop a great and peaceful society.