Nowadays, a lot of people enjoy watching sports on TV. Do you think the advantages of watching sports on TV outweigh the disadvantages?

In today’s life, many people are keen on observing sports events on TV. In my opinion, I consider that watching sports on TV might bring lots of problems than possible benefits. Admittedly, there are some basic pluses of watching sports on TV. Firstly, not everyone is able to attend some sports events, so in this case, watching them on TV could be much more affordable for the audience compared with expenditures on attending offline soccer or basketball game. Moreover, there are other additional expenses as flight tickets, accommodation, and pocket money. Secondly, watching sports on TV influences a huge mass of people encouraging them to do more sport and be healthier. Undoubtedly, first people who probably improve their lifestyle, in this case, this case will be parents and relatives. However, despite the advantages of watching sports on the TV above, I believe that audience may face other issues by doing it on a daily basis. One possible detrimental problem is addiction. This is because some people can not stop watching and will spend long hours in front of the TV enjoying sports performances and eliminating their social life and work duties, for example. Such irresponsibility may lead to losing a job and unemployment which cause health and mental issues in many cases. Another obvious issue is that it also might have negative effects on the family and relationships. Spending too much time by being slumped in front of the TV does not allow people to have sufficient connections with their family members, and, therefore, it creates a non-healthy atmosphere at home. In conclusion, being addicted or struggling to have healthy relationships in the family far outweigh any of the possible minor benefits that could come from watching sports on TV.