In some societies, the number of crime committed by teenager is growing. Some people think that regardless of age, teenagers who commit major crime should receive adult punishment. To what extend do you agree?

The amount of juveniles breaking the law is considered to increase in some communities. Because of that, more individuals argue to start treating them no differently from grown-up criminals. This essay highly agrees with this suggestion and shows that minors may be dangerous and should face the consequences of their actions for causing an enormous mess. Teenagers who commit serious crimes deserve punishment as they need to learn a valuable lesson to not break the law. Many of them may think, that because they are not adults, they will be treated lightly, as the punishment will not include them. However, it is the wrong way of thinking and that is why some of them end up being criminals in the future. This is why it is important to teach them what is wrong and right until it will be too late. Moreover, it is also essential to protect society from dangerous people like them. Without the proper punishment, such children may end up doing something much worse and more unpredictable while being adults. For instance, if a kid stabbed an innocent person it does not mean they will not do the same thing in the future. In conclusion, a threat that more teenagers start to become, is a serious issue which the country should deal with as fast as possible. I believe, punishment is the best option to deal with it, to show minors what happens if they do not obey the rules. In addition, it may learn criminals to behave, protecting others from getting hurt