Present a written argument to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic: The 21st century has begun. What changes do you think this new century will bring? Use examples and details in your answer.

In this modern century, we will encounter many changes across different spheres: medicines, technology, education and even the working sector. In this essay, I will elaborate on these different aspects. In this 21st century, people will encounter more and more health issues due to the food components which are made up of more additives, preservatives and artificial substances which are slowly killing people. Inadvertently, people are practising fewer sports and increasing cardiovascular issues. But on the other side, medicines, and research are improving and progressing fastly. People are undergoing complicated surgeries which are curing them. Besides, technology is developed in almost all sectors. Nowadays, robots and automation are replacing the human workforce which unfortunately will cause a high rate of unemployment. However, technology is providing lots of facilities like Internet banking where we do not need to go to a bank to make transactions. Furthermore, digitalisation is controlling the world now, where, we do not need to travel a lot to go and deposit forms in many institutions. With the speedy technological advancement, there will be more electric cars, renewable energy and flying vehicles which will be used in the near future. A good approach to sustainability. Regarding education, tablets will replace books and students will submit their work through email or on digital platforms. Moreover, with technological progression, the level of education is going to be lower. Nowadays students are not concentrating on their studies as it was some twenty years back. Their focus is more on social media, the internet and peer groups In conclusion, the 21st-century revolution is going to bring lots of facilities to mankind to the detriment of human beings as well. There will be progression in mostly all sectors but human beings will continue to have difficulties.