Successful sports professional can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, there is a common trend in which successful sports professionals earn much more money than people who have other very important professions. In this case, most opinions say that this is something understandable while other sectors of society complain about it. I believe that at some point, both points of view are right, but the main difference in the income of these sports professionals is related to the companies and agencies who are paying their salaries. In particular, famous sportspeople earn millions because the market is designed for that. The clubs where these guys play are not the only ones who pay them. Most of the players are sponsored by international brands, doing numerous campaigns and commercials. For example, Messi, the best soccer player in the world had a record with the most-liked picture on Instagram, blowing up the numbers in the history of this huge social media company. Consequently, popularity is the main reason why they have a massive income, and something very important to recognise as well is the fact that many of them contribute to different charity programs around the globe, doing much more than governments and other important companies. On the other hand, it is undeniable that a plethora of fundamental professions for society are not well recognised by the governments, as their salaries are not reflecting the quality and value of their work. For instance, educators and professionals of health like doctors, nurses and psychologists are the base of the community, but their income is not enough for what they do. There is a salary crisis generalized throughout the world, and the most affected are those who had been studying for years, preparing themselves for the best and, especially, who are giving their love, empathy and patience to an invaluable job. Therefore, it is unfair that the money around the world is being so badly distributed, but the sports professionals are not guilty of this. In conclusion, even if it is true that a large number of professionals in society must be paid what they deserve, I do not think that sportspersons are wrong as they contribute to entertaining massive people, which is understandable that many companies are interested in them and there is nothing wrong with it. However, I believe that we should be joint as a society to claim better salaries for all these people who work and support our humankind.