People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

In today’s society, living and working abroad has become more accessible and flexible. Whereas decades ago, there were a lot more geographical and technological restrictions. Communication technology and transportation have evolved so that people have the freedom to work and live anywhere they want. This essay will weigh the pros and cons of living and working overseas based on transportation and communication technology. When there are no restrictions to settle anywhere in the world, people can benefit from it. Access to tools such as the internet and modern transport devices can bring joy to someone’s life elsewhere. For example, having a smartphone with internet overseas will allow a person to apply for different job offers online as well as keep track of the nearest scooter station. Nevertheless, there are some disadvantages to settling somewhere else. Such as the lack of transportation for long-distance trips. For instance, booking a flight or bus to get back to your family can be expensive and sometimes not available when you want it to be. Communication technology can also be a disadvantage as the older generation has trouble using modern generation applications such as Uber, Google Maps and Go Translink, besides it gets harder to contact people from abroad while living and working overseas. In conclusion, to live and work anywhere else in the world comes with its advantages and disadvantages. Some will say the disadvantages are nothing and others won’t be able to make the move due to the fear of those disadvantages making their new beginning too hard.