Advertising encourages customers to buy in quantity not in quality. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate over the fact that advertising makes customers spend their money on quantity rather than on quality products. I comparatively agree with this idea. Without a shadow of a doubt, there are a wealth of reasons why advertising seems to only focus on quantity in others’ opinions. Nowadays, there is a flood of goods not similar in the advertisement, which is exaggerating their function for selling a lot of products. For example, a wealth of insignificant things such as smart tables, chairs and medicine are more and more on the Internet. Furthermore, the medicine has the wrong function and may be harmful to the health of the user. Therefore, in the new era, advertising is more and more developed than in the past but still has a flood of obstacles, especially focusing on quantity rather than on quality. While the disadvantages of advertising about quantity are widely acknowledged, the quality of goods by advertisement also plays a paramount important role. The ads carry a wealth of information about trending items in electronic commerce, which is a lot of useful things that you have never seen in the past. For instance, today, there is a flood of online market platforms such as Shopee, Lazada and Amazon internationally, which have a lot of weird items but also goods that you can not buy in the conventional market such as vacuum robots, specialized machines and assembly parts. In addition, the ads on television, which is through the censors of the state, are always legit items for residents to use. Thus, there are a bunch of merits from advertisements that make customers spend their fees on quality. In conclusion, advertisements have both pros and cons. Moreover, advertising encourages buyers to allocate their money not only to quantity but also to quality.