iN THEIR ADVERTISING, BUSINESS NOWADAYS USUALLY EMPHASISE THAT THEIR PRODUCTS ARE NEW IN SOME WAY. WHY IS THIS ? DO YOU THINK THIS IS A POSITIVE OR NEGATIVE DEVELOPMENT

Today in this competitive world, businesses invest heavily in their marketing and advertisement budgets in order to distinguish themselves from their competitors. This phenomenon is majorly to attract new customers and increase their sales revenue, which is considered to be a positive development in my opinion, as it appreciates businesses' overall growth by promoting their other products. According to Harvard research, nearly 67% of organisations allocate about 40% of total revenue to their media budget, which is to allure new consumers to buy their products and provide exposure to its new products to existing consumers. Interestingly, spending huge capital on marketing strategies has always resulted in generating enormous sales and revenue, which is the ultimate goal of any organisation. Nevertheless, this revenue can be used further to develop new products which complement a brand's existing line-up. To illustrate Apple, a smartphone brand, has now introduced a new smartwatch concept which connects uniquely with its flagship product, which is the iPhone. In my opinion, this is definitely considered to be a positive development because a brand gets an opportunity to introduce a new concept by using its existing product line-up. To illustrate, Toyota, a car company, that now is introducing its new redefined hybrid engine as a response to Tesla's fully electric vehicle. However, Toyota's hybrid engine was introduced nearly 20 years ago, which is to again re-introduce the same engine with a new car not only to serve its existing customer base but also to attract new consumers. In conclusion, it is now a necessity for corporations to project their commodities in a unique way, which is mainly done to remain relevant in the market and boost its overall sales, which is considered to be a positive advancement.