We live in a world in which we are constantly exposed to advertising. To what extent does advertising influence our choices as consumers, and what effect does it have on our lifestyles? Discuss the issue and give your opinion.

Nowadays, we are surrounded by many advertisements on a daily basis. The impact which it has on society is quite huge, as it helps people to notice some products and push them to buy them by presenting them well. Moreover, it makes many individuals more vulnerable to manipulation, which I believe, is not a positive outcome. This essay agrees with that suggestion. Some people spend lots of time online shopping. While doing it they might have a chance of seeing different a kind of advertisements. The more pleasant and convincing they look, the more people become interested in the products in them. As a result, they decide to buy it and the sales of these products slowly start to increase. This way, they become more popular, which is the key to the company’s success. So is the food usually advertised, by showing the best quality of it, along with the expressive colours and suitable music in the background, to catch other’s attention. Nevertheless, such commercials make people more sensitive to the outside world. For example, we may hear sometimes on the radio about special occasions and discounts which will manipulate us into thinking that we need to purchase the specific product we hear about, even though we know how unpractical and useless in reality it may be. These can be for instance, weight loss products which may not work as they should. Making at the same time people fall for this unfair trick. In conclusion, advertising definitely has an influence on people ’s decisions about what to buy. I think it is essential to remember of having self-control while listening to them, as they may be really tricky and convincing sometimes. However, without them, many famous articles would stay unknown to this day.