Online education is rapidly increasing in popularity. What has led to this development? What are the advantages and disadvantages of online learning compared to in-class instructions?

The modes of teaching have been changed several times throughout history. With the booming of technology and the prevalence of the internet, people have more access to acquire information other than simply talking face-to-face. Thus, taking classes through websites or online meetings has become a trend all around the world. Especially during the Covid-19 period, people are prevented from meeting each other. Online synchronize courses came to a crucial and necessary part of education. Compared to the traditional mode of instruction, there are both strengths and drawbacks to its popularization. Traditional classrooms have a stronger connection between students and teachers. While teachers are imparting knowledge to students in classes, they can easily control the teaching process or the concentration of students. The listeners tend to focus more when the speakers are in front of them. However, when it comes to the occasion of online classes, students will get distracted more easily. They are in the environment that they are used to, such as the bedrooms, and the living rooms. These locations are more relaxing than the classroom. Thus, taking classes in the classroom can greatly boost study efficiency by connecting the speakers and listeners tighter. However, it is cannot be admitted that education online also has a lot of benefits. The definition of education online is far wider than traditional classrooms. It can be further extended further extend to using apps, watching youtube videos or ted talks, and taking Zoom meeting classes. Education through the Internet gives students chances to learn without the limitation of grounds or time. It is a more flexible and self-autonomous learning method. In a nutshell, learning online is a double-edged sword that educators should carefully use with more experiments.