With growing population in the cities, more and more people live in hones with little and no outdoors space. Do you think this is a position or negative development?

Migration toward urban areas is increasing every day as a result of the availability of jobs, which compels people to live in houses with small or no balconies. I think this is not a good development as it gives raise many concerns. No backyards will encourage children to play video games on their phones or television because the neighbourhood is not considered a safe place as compared to the past. So, this left them with only the option of playing online. This trend affects eyesight and mental and physical health. For example, obesity is the result of less physical activity and bad eating habits. Also, these online games are expensive and games are subjected to violence, making kids violent and rude behaviour. Moreover, everyday social activity will also diminish as no place at home to sit with family and friends to talk. People feel isolated in their own places as it made life monotonous with the same schedule of work, eating, sleep and repeat. Introverts locking themselves in their houses due to the architectural structure of the houses have less exposure to the outside world. In conclusion, it could be said that housing is a main problem arising out of an increasing number of people in the cities, which is a negative growth as it further gives birth to other related problems. Government should initiate some policies to overcome this overgrowing population.