The government should spend money in promoting sport and art in school, rather than sponsoring sports and art events in communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is evident for some that government ought to concentrate on supporting sport and art in schools more, than in communities of people. From my perspective, I absolutely agree that it is better for the government to promote cultural activities in schools in comparison with groups of people. First of all, by promoting art and sports in schools, the government takes care about children’s health and well-being which help them to perform in a good way. Also, these teenagers being a part of their families and groups of friends are able to make a great impact on their parents and peers around them. In addition, today’s juveniles will be adults and parents, and if they continue following a healthy and cultural lifestyle, the country probably would develop more significantly. Building hockey facilities in schools, for instance, allows the government to encourage young boys to become successful hockey players in the future representing their country at the Olympic games. Secondly, promoting sports and art in school might reduce crimes among juveniles due to their busyness with other more beneficial things. It is obvious that many kids commit a crime in their free time when they do not have anything to do. Therefore, it should be the government ’s responsibility to form regulations for schools in terms of extracurricular activities such as sports and art in order to avoid children being involved in committing a crime. Take an example, in private high schools in developed countries, there is an exception to face drug abuse compared with some state schools due to their programs with no additional sports and art classes. In conclusion, I totally agree that the most efficient for the government is to invest a lot in sport and art in school for children’s health and the country’s well-being in the future.