Some people believe that children should be allowed to stay at home and play until they are six or seven years old. Others believe that it is important for young children to go to school as soon as possible. What do you think are the advantages of attending school from a young age?

Some people argue that children aged zero to six should stay at home with their parents without attending any school. On the other hand, others believe that there are many advantages to going to school at an early age. I am convinced that children should go to school when they are very young, as it contributes not only to boosting Change the form of the verb boost show examples their health, but also to the development of their social skills. Firstly, when children are born, the correct development of their immune system depends on the interactions they have with the external environment. Studies have indicated that, if babies are not exposed to contact with external people, including other children, they are more likely to experience health issues during adulthood. For instance, recent research by San Raffaele University, based on 20,000 participants, shows that the incidence of pneumonia in adults who did not attend school when they were children, is 15% higher than in those who went to kindergarten. Secondly, one of the most important human characteristics is interpersonal skills. Although it could be considered by many people as a natural trait, it has been widely demonstrated that emotional intelligence and relational skills are well developed in adults only if they are trained from the earliest stages of life. Moreover, a recent article in Focus (a scientific magazine) highlighted that the most important factor is the relationship with peers, which helps babies to develop positive behaviours and psychological balance from the beginning. Consequently, even if some people consider family the best place for a child during the first phase of life, I believe that the positive aspects of attending school from the earliest stages – such as improved physical and mental health - clearly justify this opportunity.