From the last few decades, there has been an increase in international tourism. Some people think tourism is beneficial for local communities and should be engouraged. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Undoubtedly, it is true that aviation has massively increased international touristry in recent decades. However, the number of international travellers has more than doubled since 2000. Many folk discovered that the tourist industry has surged the local economy. Hence, it should be promoted continuously for the sake of communities and residents. I completely agree with this statement and will elaborate on some benefits and reasons in the coming paragraph. To start with, the travel industry rendered plenty of benefits to the residents. Firstly, It can be beneficial to both the travellers and the family in the countries they visit. For visitors, travelling enhance their level of understanding and appreciation towards the community of other nations and their cultures and, moreover, it creates revenue, a lot of businesses rely on touristry for their income. For Instance, tourists spent money with local businesses, restaurants, and retail stores. consequently, organisations can rise their potential earning if community attracts the visitors. In some, it is one of the largest income sources. Secondly, an increment in tourism results in creating job opportunities for their local folks so that they do not have to leave their hometown to find work. In addition, enlargement in touring can motivate the local government to improve local infrastructure to help tourist experience more of the community. While taking into consideration all the aforementioned advantages, local authorities should take effective initiatives to stimulate the tour service. There are enormous ways to get growth in it. Involvement of Local communities has substantial value to uplift in tourism. For example, the lifestyle of locals and their culture, environment and traditional factors are the main factor of attraction for visitors. Apparently, it needs to be maintained properly. Nevertheless, authorities must be involved in decision-making and policy-making processes to rise the trust and confidence of locals in tourism development. Hence, I firmly believe that touristry has offered opportunities to people from all walks of life so, certainly, It should be promoted. To conclude, I personally observed that, international travel has some externalities but merits like income growth and employment overshadow the demerits.