Some people believe that range of technology currently is increasing gap between rich and poor people. Others think that it is causing opposite . Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While it is often thought that the availability of modern technology at present is causing the gap between the rich and poor people to be wide, others think the opposite. In my opinion, I consider that current technology has helped humans to improve their quality of life, and it certainly has reduced the gap between rich and poor people. On the one hand, according to some people, the range of technology is widening the gap between the rich and poor people owing to the fact that modern devices are costly, and not everyone has the financial ability to have one. For example, students who are in poor nations were not able to continue their lessons during the pandemic of Covid-19 because they did not have computers and internet connections to have online classes. Because of this, they missed out on their lessons for almost 2 years. In contrast, students from developed nations, were able to have their classes from home without missing their lessons. In this case, the students from poor backgrounds will be left out and they will perform worse academically, and indeed, in the future, it will impact their lives. Furthermore, with the development of technology, most big companies will make huge profits, whereas the number of people who rely on manual jobs will not be needed anymore. As a result, the rate of unemployment will be higher and it will undoubtedly affect their financial level. On the other hand, it is maintained that technology helps to reduce the gap between rich people and poor people because everyone has equal opportunities, and I agree. In other words, with the help of technology, people can have the opportunity to have their online businesses. For example, they can start selling their products from different platforms, and they can generate income while sitting at home. Although some people do not have high education level, they still can generate income every month, and this can help them to improve their living standard. Another reason is that everyone will be educated. These days, with the help of free wifi and affordable devices, such as smartphones, people have access to the world of knowledge no matter how old they are. To put it simply, not only children but adults also can acquire knowledge from different platforms on the internet such as youtube, Tiktok and Instagram. When people start gaining knowledge, they can use the gained information in their lives. While students can perform well in education, adults can use the knowledge to gain income. Thus, the gap between the rich ones and the poor will certainly be reduced. To sum up, while people may vary in their opinions, I think that technology has revolutionized the way humans live and it has undoubtedly helped everyone to improve their living conditions.