What are the advantages and disadvantages of children watching TV?

Nowadays, Spending more time on television is becoming so popular for many children. However, there are both pros and cons of TV programs. In this essay, I will discuss some of the benefits and drawbacks of watching television for kids and provide my opinion at the end. Let’s start by looking at the advantages. Firstly, a huge positive result of kids watching TV is that it helps them to develop an interest in learning and remembering the concepts easily. Secondly, watching foreign movies or cartoons without translation may help them to learn another language. For example, my younger cousin has improved his English language skills by watching TV series with original dubbing. Turning to the other side of the argument, watching television may have a negative consequence for young people. Their eyesight will become worse. For example when watching TV, the eyes have to focus on the screen, so they are often stressed and over-regulated. Increasingly, their vision is getting narrower and they cannot see without glasses. In addition, children using more time for television will not have enough time for such outdoor activities as playing football, cycling... In conclusion, Television has both benefits and drawbacks for children. Even though it can assist young people become more aware of the world around them, it can also lead to health problems and interfere with daily activities. In my opinion, the advantages of television outweigh the disadvantages because I believe that children able to choose the right content and use their time wisely.