In many countries, individuals or their employers pay for medical treatment. Should the government be more responsible for the health of their citizens? Discuss and give your opinion.

There is ongoing debate regarding whether governments should take more responsibility for citizens' health rather than individuals pay for themselves. This essay will explore both perspectives and arrive at my own conclusion. In this highly materialistic society, the general public has numerous burdens on their shoulder. It is widely agreed that the government should help share the expense of medical treatment with the population. One of the most significant reasons is that people need to spend money on other aspects like paying a house loan and purchasing household necessities. Compared to combating the rising prices of houses, it is easier to alleviate people's pressure directly. Furthermore, some people insist on not going to the hospital because of the enormous treatment fee, and this ultimately results in serious repercussions. If governments contribute more to the budget, the health condition of nations will increase. On the other hand, what is also alarming is that plenty of people abuse medical welfare. It is undeniable that governments are not able to avoid the waste of this financial expense. Once authorities subsidize the bill for medical treatment, some people could take it for granted. In this way, even though individuals pay less for health problems, the quality of treatment could decrease due to the disruption from others. In conclusion, it is evident that the support from governments can mitigate some situations, but also lead to adverse consequences. For authorities, it is essential for them to strike a delicate balance between offering aid and ensuring positive effects.