Some feel that movies and tv shows are a good way to study history despite their lack of historical accuracy at times. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some assert that films and television programs are good resources to learn history in spite of their lack of historical accuracy at times. I strongly believe this belief for two reasons. Firstly, these programs are likely to have some entertainments, which makes people get interested in history and secondly, such resources provide a wide range of perspectives from history experts, which people usually cannot gain through textbooks or visiting museums. The primary reason I agree with this view is that programs in films and television tend to encourage individuals to get interested in the area. This is simply because these explain history with entertainment. By way of an example, content on numerous TV programs is basically created with some interesting storytelling. According to an article in the Asahi Shimbun newspaper published last month, due to the entertainment on the show, many people got excited and curious about the history. Some of them also mentioned that they began to search for further information to have a deep understanding of historical materials. Therefore, it is clear that watching such shows is a fundamental step for individuals to start learning them. Further support for my perspective is that many are capable of gaining a wider range of ideas and thoughts from experts, which they might not have in history textbooks. This affords them an excellent opportunity to absorb varied opinions. Because of this environment, some might establish their own perspectives. In fact, research recently conducted by The University of Tokyo discovered that one of the most effective methods to have a well-rounded understanding of the subject is building their own point of view. In other words, gathering different views could also promotes people to dive into the subject. In conclusion, I firmly agree that watching movies and TV shows is a favourable approach to studying history because of their entertainment and the availability of accessing many ideas from history professionals even though they sometimes do not provide accurate information.