Some believe that students should begin learning a language very early in school while others think these subjects should be taught later. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

It is believed that learning a new language depends on the time when children start to learn, and it is argued whether is better to start learning, early at school or later. Personally, I think that it is better to learn early, and I will discuss both sides and explain my reasons in this essay. Firstly, the ability of children to learn new things is very high in primary school and it is a piece of cake to learn a new language for children. For example, children whose parents moved to a foreign country adapted fast and started to speak a foreign language like a native, while their parents could not pronounce some words well in a foreign language. Moreover, children are curious in primary school and they are interested in everything around them. Therefore, they feel like an adventure to learn a new language and do not get bored. It is easy to teach children using different kinds of games. They accept learning a new language as a funny game. On the other hand, some believe that learning early a new language can lead to some complications such as forgetting a mother tongue or mixing languages. For instance, when children start to learn new words in their mother tongue and add a new language, they can mix words from their mother tongue into another language. As a result, children could not be fluent in their mother tongue or foreign language. Therefore, people believe that it is better to start learning a new language later when they will be fluent in their mother tongue and will be ready to learn a new language. Furthermore, some think that children could be under stress due to learning a new language at primary school and might have mental health problems. Although there are some reasons on both sides, who support learning a language very early and later, personally I believe that it is better to learn at primary school.