Levels of youth crime are increasing rapidly in most cities around the world. What are the reasons for this, and suggest some solutions

Over the past few decades, many cities around the world have seen an alarming increase in the level of youth misconduct. This essay will discuss the reasons for this and some possible solutions to mitigate this rise in teens crime trends worldwide. The first reason is connected with the family. In order for the child to grow up in a balanced way, they must be nurtured well by their parents. However, these days, it is very often that children are neglected. This may be because parents are so busy with their work schedules. Therefore, they cannot support and care for offspring when needed. In addition to that, poverty will increase throughout the world. For example,we have seen and experienced that rich people get richer and poor people get poorer, which will cause another root factor for the growth of youth crime. Although discrepancies in income level are not a factor to justify committing the wrongdoing, it will directly impact the underdevelopment level. Hence teens suffering from difficulty tend to do illegal activities to seek comfortable lives. However, there are ways to tackle such problems. First and foremost means are giving good family, positive friendships, good education and career opportunities. Accordingly, providing access to education and training opportunities as appropriate to their needs. For instance, we know that unemployment and poverty lead to an accelerating youth crime rate. Consequently, if government arrange peer tutoring and programs that support obtaining the necessary job skills and getting the desired job, on the other hand, to combat this issue is to implement strict punishments. Otherwise, it will take a lot of work to overcome the minority crime trends. So it is vital to have severe punishment to deter teenagers from lawlessness. Parents also have to take more responsibility for their children’s actions because it is the root cause of the beginning of the infraction. To sum up, even though juvenile violation rates are climbing, there are strategies to control this problem.