Today, people in many countries have to spend more and more time away from their families. Why is this happening? What effects does this have on the people themselves and on their families?

Nowadays the majority of people are staying away from their beloved ones, there are many reasons that accompany this situation like career growth and so on. Although there are positive signs for this, yet there are a few drawbacks that need to be considered. Firstly on the positive side, the main reason the public chooses to stay far from their families is for their career building. Individuals often think about the opportunities they will get when they move to mainstream areas and relocate themselves. There are only a few cities with a plethora of infrastructural commodities and young ones often get attracted to those, in order to lead a better life. Let's talk about Sundar Pichai, he used to live in a small town near Chennai but he had visioned himself attaining great heights and chose America as a destination to showcase all his skills and now he is the CEO of the top IT company. On the other,hand there are some setbacks people usually go through in this process. The main pushback is that they won't be able to be with their loved ones when in need. Though we have advanced technological enhancements through which we can see and talk to them like Skype, and Whatsapp still we need someone to lean on while going through rough patches and that will lack and it often may lead to depression. Virat Kohli a modern-day legend in Cricket, while interviewed in the article expressed the problems that he had to face during his initial stages in order to achieve this great height. He had to miss his own father's funeral in order to play the national game for his country. To conclude my opinion, People often move to other places far from their families to achieve their goals, yet there are many things that they need to sacrifice to reach the top position in their respective fields although staying far from loved ones affects both themselves and their parents,still the success they achieve will make them happier.