Global warming is one of the most serious issue that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

Probably one of the most worrying threats to our planet at the present time is global warming. Because it would adversely affect our lives wherever we are. This has been caused mostly due to human activities such as deforestation and the emissions of CO2, however, there are possible measures we should take or at least reduce the effects. This essay will analyze the root causes and will suggest remedies to lower the risk associated with this alarming problem. There are many factors of global warming, but the predominant fact resulting is the greenhouse effect. Activities of human beings contribute equally to the increase in the level of warming of the atmosphere. For instance, factories and vehicles result in the emissions of carbon gases and fumes which are depleting the ozone layer. Furthermore, we can illustrate another reason as clearing forests from the world. People cut down trees for many purposes like expanding human habitats or their day-to-day activities. Although, forest store large amounts of carbon and provide oxygen, deforestation is causing larger amounts of CO2 to remain in the air. Nevertheless, there are potential ways to solve these problems. For this prominent task governments should enforce strict policies and regulations to control the release of carbon gases from industries. More focus should be made on using alternative petroleum products that are environment-friendly. As an example bio-based plastics,bio-diesel, wind power and solar power are all things that are a step in the right direction. Only the other hand people should buy vehicles with the best fuel economy or they can switch to energy companies that use renewable energy. Finally, small things like purchasing efficient light bulbs, using public transport rather than looking at their personal cars, and planting trees can be helped. To sum up, global warming is a critical issue which has thereat to mankind,wildlife and the ecosystem of the earth. Therefore governments and civilians both share equal responsibility to overcome this danger and make a safer world for all inhabitants.