Some people believe that internationals sporting events are the ideal opportunity to show the world the qualities of the hosting nation.others believe that these events are mainly a large unjustifiable expense.To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays many people travel abroad because of different reasons and international sports events are one of the popular options. These kinds of events mostly welcome many guests from all over the world. While some people think it is a great opportunity to show their hospitality, others think it is too expensive. I mostly agree with the first statement because of a few reasons. In the beginning, when a tourist came to a different country to watch a competition, that person stays for a while and during that time, he/she could learn about the local culture. They have a chance to meet the local community, try their food, listen to their language and share their emotions and excitement with them. These experiences show the visited country's hospitality to visitors. Any video or presentation won't be as persuasive as an actual experience. Plus, all guests would stay in hotels, shop or visit historical places with their own currency and tourism incomes would be increased in this situation. In contrast that events are expensive. Preparation of the stadium, hotels and the other expenses cost a lot as they wait for many people, probably would be prepared for them. If the expected crowd didn't come or they didn't spend their currency, a large amount of money would be a waste. Overall, having an attractive event is a great option to show hosting skills and culture to other countries. Even if there is a negative possibility, overall these events are most beneficial in any way, especially tourism income is a significant pro.