Convenience foods will become increasingly prevalent and eventually replace traditional foods and traditional methods of food preparation. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, there are many different types of food for people around the world. For some reason as I notice, the increasing popularity of convenience foods has finally replaced them with traditional foods and the ways to prepare them. This essay will discuss why this is true. Firstly, the leading factor for the popularity of convenience foods is working hours. Employees work most of the day time, or in some cases, they return back home late, so there is no extra time for cooking traditional foods. For example, a woman goes to work at six in the morning and comes back at three in the afternoon, so she just eats something easy to prepare and then falls asleep. Secondly, most people care a lot about their body and their health situation. They go to the gym, exercise hard and eat very well, like foods with low calories and low fat or sugar and full of protein and fiber this is why they lose their interest in traditional foods, which are much more harmful. The last reason for this popularity is because of the existence of the many food centers where their quality is accepted in every respect, so if someone wants to eat a portion of traditional food like Ghor-me-sabzi she just picks up her phone and orders one of them. It is true that some people like to cook every day and prefer their own traditional foods such as housewives, but for most people, it is so hard and unnecessary to do it every time; this is why they choose to eat convenience foods than traditional ones. To conclude, the life situation of the majority of people is going in the direction where, due to their employment or health status, they use more convenience foods instead of local foods; and also, if they want traditional foods, they can just order one of them with the best quality for themselves.