Nowadays parents are forcing their ward to do part time jobs in their free time. Write the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon.

Parental encouragement of young children to work part- time employment in their spare time is a regular event today. Despite the fact that many people might view it favorably, there are also potential downsides to this phenomenon. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of the issue. On the one hand, some argue that children who work part- time can easily grasp and respond to the hardships and challenges their parents encounter while raising them. This will undoubtedly help them understand how hard their parents work, and the child will try to share some of the chores. They will comprehend the significance of caring and sharing. Children will appreciate the importance of interdependence and accepting their peers via teamwork. For example, in America, teenagers have to undertake part- time jobs to enhance their skill set as well as earn money for their college funds. Thisenables them to become responsible for their own finances and become self-reliant. A part- time job also offers them a glimpse of their future, enabling them to organize their lives in a disciplined way and teach them how to strike a balance between their personal and professional lives. On the other hand, other people say that the lack of leisure time will have an impact on children's physical and mental development. Since youngsters will be required to work after school, they will have less time to play and hone their fine motor skills. Young children will experience social and moral problems as a result of having the opportunity to make money. They will use their lack of financial management skills to indulge in antisocial behaviors like drinking and smoking. Additionally, part- time employment will limit their chances to socialize with their age-group friends. As a result, nowadays, lack of communication and enough relaxation time has led to an increase in mental issues like depression and anxiety attacks among the youth. In conclusion, even if obtaining a part- time job aids children in developing traits like reliance, self-confidence, and the willingness to tackle challenges in real life, it can nevertheless impact psychological and physical growth. They shouldn't sacrifice their enthusiasm and knowledge from reading stories and interacting with peers for other purposes.