More and more plastic waste is polluting the world’s city, countryside and ocean. What problems will it cause? What measures should be taken to solve these problems?

It is true that the increasing plastic waste contributes to environmental pollution in the whole world, including cities, the countryside and the ocean. This essay outlines the threats with regard to this issue and provides measures that can address the problem. Severe pollution of plastic waste leads to several issues. Firstly, plastic pollution adversely damages wildlife and natural habitats. The unrecyclable waste affects the entire ecosystem irreversibly and threatens the habitats of wild animals. Wild animals are forced to migrate due to the loss of habitats and poor living conditions. Secondly, the soil for agriculture is damaged and the crops are contaminated as well. People are likely to eat contaminated food that harms health and gets unknown diseases in the long term. There is scientific research indicating that people are absorbing more chemical substances compared to the past decade. However, there are steps that both government and individuals should take to slow down the speed of pollution. Fundamentally, the government can promote environmental policies that can protect nature. Setting limitations on throwing plastic garbage may slow the rate of pollution. Those who disobey the rules should be fined or pay more taxes. In addition, as a member of society, people should recycle as much as they can spontaneously. People can start by refusing to buy products with over packaging and bringing their own shopping bags when they go grocery shopping. These simple steps help minimize the damage to the environment. To conclude, plastic pollution happens inevitably, but I believe various measures can be taken to minor the risk.