In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the next generation, the use of printed newspapers or books might be substituted by the utilization of online media resources. I strongly agree with this argument because surfing on the website for information can be a modern trend and offers flexibility and efficiency for the reader. Reading the conventional newspapers or books is a traditional way to update the information. Because of printed on paper, the recent information can be known by the reader the next day after the information is collected. As a result, the factual data from paper-based resources will expire if the reader needs it rapidly. The data about stock share fluctuation, for instance, needs to be known as soon as possible for the investors to help them find the best decision. If they miss the facts, they will lose the opportunities for profit-taking. On the other hand, reading on paper sources does not offer a sense of flexibility and efficiency. Despite some people feeling that reading printed newspapers or books is eye-comfort, these things can be possible to use in the house or work office, compared with the use in public transport and public space area being unreachable due to lack of simplicity. In addition, monthly subscriptions or buying new books or paper is not cheaper than online resources because the information from the website can be surfed in a free way without paying. In conclusion, buying paper-based resources is not the best way to up-to-date information, while reading on online sites can be more popular in the near future because it offers flexibility and efficiency.