Nowadays more and more teenagers take a gap year before entering university. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In these days, majorty of youngsters are taking a year break before commencing University study. The main benefit of this trend is to gain practical job experience and the main negative is to leave the higher study permanently after taking a education gap. In my opinion, the positives of this trend overcome its negatives. The essay will intend to analyze the both opinion in details with relevant examples. On the positive side, the prime benefit of taking a year break before joining University study is to secure practical work experience. In other words, youngsters can gain quality work experience in the field of engineering, medicine and hotel management by securing a year break. For example, a recent survey through "Oxford University " reveals that in year 2021, 30% of students who take a one year break and gain quality work experience received huge success in their annual exams. Therefore, from my point of view, positives of this trend overcome its negatives. On the negative side, a majority of youngsters, leave the higher study permanently after taking a education gap. It has been observed that when teenagers, earn a handsome salary through work, then they prefer to do regular work rather then taking admission in Universities. For instance, after my senior secondary exam results, 25% of my classmates did regular full time work and left tertiary education. As a consequence, they could not achive higher post in their respective fields. In conclusion, majorty of younsters taking a year break before commencing University study. The main benefit of this trend is to gain practical job experience and the main negative is leaving the higher study permanently after taking a education gap. In my opinion, the positives of this trend overcome its negatives.