More and more people today are drinking sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons for this? What are the solutions to make people drink less?

It is true that sugar-based drinks are becoming popular to drink for more and more humans at the moment. This can be attributed to several factors, which call for possible solutions to be adopted. There are several explanations that can be offered to explain why today people are now consuming more based-drink than before. One possibility is that soft drink companies heavily promote their products, thereby the consumption will be increased quickly. This is true because these companies invent marketing campaigns to attract the attention of potential consumers. This can make them exposed to these advertisements and to be tempted to buy such drinks. For example, the Coca-Cola company utilize engaging videos and pots on Facebook, and thus they strengthen the brand as well as boost the sales of beverages. Another point worth mentioning is that the modern lifestyle contributed to this trend. Because of their busy lives, human often seek sources of energy to deal with their work, in which sugar-containing drinks are the best choice. For instance, when faced with upcoming final competitions, several students in Vietnam depend on Red Bull or other energy drinks to stay up late in order to review their lessons. Various measures, nevertheless, can be implemented to address these issues. The first possible solution is that companies' advertisements should be added some advice to create buzz for the brand. The reason is that they can introduce recommendations about limiting excessive use. This can make people who use products think that this is an ethical brand. From there, it creates trust for consumers. Although they are used only a little, they will be known by more people. The second approach is that people should be educated about the effects of sweet drinks. To explain, from an early age, people should be educated about the dangers of drinking too much foods containing chemical sugar to know how to protect themselves. By way of illustration, there are many diseases that can cause such as obesity, diabetes or heart illness,... In conclusion, while many reasons can be given to explain the popularity of sugar-based drinks, steps can be taken to improve the situation.