Should students be allowed to choose which classes they take, or should they be required to take the same classes as everyone else? What are the advantages and disadvantages of each approach to education? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, students have various courses to choose from, however, the question is whether they should take the same course or be open to selecting the ones they like. While one school of thought opines that they should study similar subjects, others argue that they should be free to choose courses. This essay will demonstrate how studying similar courses help students know their strength and weaknesses but will also show how choosing subjects benefit them in shaping their future. On the one hand, when students study similar courses, they get to explore all the fields which makes it easy for them to choose their careers. A study shows more students benefits in choosing the right path in their career by studying various courses. Moreover, when they study all the courses, they become more aware of their strength and weaknesses in each field. For instance, in,Canada students have to study the same courses from one to tenth grade. Hence, it gives them a pretty good opportunity to clearly understand which field they are inclined to. On the other hand, some people argued that individuals should be permitted to select their curriculum. Firstly, when students select the courses they want to learn, they learn them with more interest and efficiency. This not only helps them shape their career but also proves to be excellent as compared to the other subjects they are not interested in. For example, if someone is interested in making a career in data science but studies subjects like finance, arts, and project management, then this is not going to help them in future. To conclude, although there are advantages to studying the same curriculum, the option to choose the courses of one's interest has more benefits.