In the past, everyone wore clothes according to their culture but now people wear similar clothes all around the world. Is this a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days people around the globe wear identical garments while in the past everyone use to wear their traditional clothes.In my opinion, due to globalization, access to international clothing is easier. Further, when people follow influencers, they tend to copy their styles too. This essay will discuss the reasons for this positive development. In the last decade, globalization has played a major role in that the world seems to be one place. With easy access to global brands, folks can now buy clothes of their choice available in local outlets. Further, since the public has access to the internet, they watch movies or shows from various countries which gives them ideas of attire. For example, Indians watched Hollywood movies and follow the latest fashion trends in America. Hence, the world become one place with everyone doing similar things including fashion. Additionally, social media plays a major role in influencing the community, especially younger ones. If influencers recommend a style, people around the world won't take much time to follow the same design. For instance, after a famous TikTok influencer suggested a style for a men's beard, it was spread like wildfire in all nations and it is observed that most of the people were wearing the same beard pattern. Thus, most folks are following similar fashion designers and influencers for their wearing choices which gives them the same looks. In conclusion, although wearing traditional clothes are important, society is intelligent enough to choose what suits best to their body based on international accessibility. Therefore, in my opinion, wearing regional attire during special occasions such as festivals or national days will keep the tradition alive.