The world is quickly running out of fuels. Some people often believe we should increase petrol prices to control this issue. Do you agree or disagree?

The majority of public were using private transport for travelling. Thus, the availability of fuel becomes less. Some people often believe that in order to solve this issue, the authority should charge a high volume of cash for petrol and diesel. In my perspective, I would agree with this statement because increasing the amount of money can help to reduce the consumption of fuel and save them. The utilisation of private vehicles increased because fuels are affordable. In case the government increase the money for fuel, it could help to minimise the usage of excess fuel. To elaborate, some people are not able to afford a high amount. They are compelled to pay money for vehicles themselves. For instance, people should pay insurance, road tax, repair fee and so on. Hence, if the authority charges a high amount for petrol, it will lead people to use less fuel. Besides, the government can utilise the money for production or they can buy from another region. Furthermore, there are some other sorts of vehicles which are not run on fuel. This type of vehicle needs an electric charge. So, people who are not likely to pay much money on fuel and waste money will move to electric vehicles. In addition to that, as a consequence of this rule which was implemented by the government, some people depend on public transport instead of private vehicles. To recapitulate, running out of fuel can be solved by increasing the amount of money. As a result, people depend on public transport or electric vehicles., Otherwise money from tax which is collected from fuel, can use for the production of petrol.